Broker Check

Blog

Tuesday, April 7, 2020

In light of the coronavirus (COVID-19), we understand the concern and uncertainty you may be experiencing. As your entrusted financial professionals, we value not only the financial health of our clients and their families, but also...

 

Wednesday, April 1, 2020

Amid the COVID-19 outbreak, the Treasury Department and Internal Revenue Service (IRS) announced that the tax deadline is being extended from April 15, 2020 to July 15, 2020.1 This allows three additional months for taxpayers to file...

 

Wednesday, March 25, 2020

The federal tax deadline of Wednesday, July 15 (recently extended in response to COVID-191) will be here sooner than you think. And many of you may be excited about the possibility of receiving a sizable refund. After filing taxes,...

 

Wednesday, March 18, 2020

If you’re feeling behind when it comes to retirement savings, you’re not alone. A surprising 70% of Americans are either falling short or don’t know where they stand.1 If you find yourself in this predicament, it’s time to stop...

 

Wednesday, March 11, 2020

As we get older and become frailer, we may find ourselves needing help with everyday activities that’s as simple as getting dressed, eating, or getting in and out of bed. Even if we’re healthy, accidents may necessitate assistance with...

 

Show All

Wednesday, March 4, 2020

If there’s one thing almost everyone can agree on, it’s not wanting to pay taxes. After all, who wants to give up their hard-earned money to the government? The retirement savings gap is a multifaceted issue for many working people....

 

Wednesday, February 26, 2020

Life insurance proceeds can allow the bereaved to properly grieve without worrying about money. It gives families the financial protection that’s needed for potential funeral costs, living expenses, or even their financial future. If...

 

Wednesday, February 19, 2020

After working hard all your life and planning diligently to achieve financial independence, the last thing you want is having to fork over a large percentage of your income to the IRS. Even when you’ve left the workforce, taxes will...

 

Wednesday, February 5, 2020

The retirement landscape is constantly in flux as Americans adapt to the ever-changing financial environment. On December 20, 2019, President Donald Trump signed the Setting Every Community Up for Retirement Enhancement (SECURE) Act as...

 

Wednesday, January 29, 2020

As you’re making resolutions to do things better in the new year, here are three resolutions to ensure your estate plan is where it should be in 2020: Resolve to have an estate plan in place. According to a survey, 57% of U.S. adults...

 

Wednesday, January 22, 2020

When planning for retirement, annuities can be critical to your strategy. They can provide a guaranteed stream of monthly payments that’ll last the rest of your life. Even though annuities may come in all shapes and sizes, here are...

 

Wednesday, January 15, 2020

Saving is something many people wish to do more of, but a study finds 58% of Americans have less than $1,000 tucked away in their savings.1 Because we live in a society of consumerism and consumption, we spend beyond our means and have...

 

Wednesday, January 8, 2020

Life insurance isn’t just for those married with children, single adults without children can benefit from it, too. When you’re single, healthy, and childless, a life insurance policy is probably the last thing on your mind. You might...

 

Monday, January 6, 2020

Happy New Year! It’s a new year, a new you, and a new time to do things differently—like your taxes. Tax-filing season is officially here and there are many things you can do to be prepared and organized. Here are a few simple tips...

 

Monday, December 23, 2019

The New Year marks the opportunity for a new beginning. It’s a time to reflect, refresh, and recommit. A great way to start may be with solid financial resolutions that can help you reach your goals. You can start by making a list, but...

 

Wednesday, December 18, 2019

The average age most Americans expect to retire is 66, but there are a number of people settling into their golden years early. Planning for a traditional retirement isn’t always that simple and striving to retire early requires even...

 

Wednesday, December 11, 2019

Many of us get so caught up in the holiday madness that we toss our budget aside and fall into what seems to be a never-ending spending cycle. Last year’s report shows about 51% of Americans overspent their budget on holiday gifts and...

 

Wednesday, December 4, 2019

As we set our eyes on the new year, it’s an ideal time to sit down and review your financial strategy. Take a few moments to review some of these deadlines and take advantage of the opportunity to grow your wealth and better position...

 

Friday, August 2, 2019

Click here to read this article

 

Friday, July 26, 2019

Getting Insurance for your Small Business - Health Insurance - Click here to read the article

 

Friday, July 19, 2019

Click here to read the article

 

Friday, July 12, 2019

Click here to read this article

 

Friday, July 5, 2019

Click here to read this article

 

Friday, June 28, 2019

Click here to read the article

 

Friday, June 21, 2019

Click here to read this article

 

Friday, June 14, 2019

Click here to read this article

 

Friday, June 7, 2019

Click here to read the article

 

Friday, May 31, 2019

Click here to read the article

 

Friday, May 24, 2019

Click here to read this article

 

Friday, May 17, 2019

Click here to read the article

 

Friday, May 10, 2019

Click here to read this article

 

Friday, May 3, 2019

Click here to read the article

 

Friday, April 26, 2019

Click here to read this article

 

Friday, April 19, 2019

Click here to read the article

 

Friday, April 12, 2019

Click here to read the article

 

Friday, April 5, 2019

Click here to read this article

 

Friday, March 29, 2019

Click here to read the article

 

Friday, March 22, 2019

Click here to read this article

 

Friday, March 15, 2019

Click here to read the article